FC2ブログ

Ikebana in English 英語でイケバナ

Sakura blossoms

March 27, 2021 in Hiroshima
It was a beautiful day. I was so satisfied that I'd like to share some photos from the day!
素晴らしい日でした。 とても心打たれましたので、皆様にもご紹介いたします。

1seDSC00801b.jpg

2seDSC00835b.jpg





3seDSC00829b.jpg

7seDSC00806b.jpg





8seDSC00826b.jpg

6seDSC00824b_20210328230825a86.jpg





9sDSC00841b.jpg





東山魁夷「花明り」 を彷彿させる景でした。
4sDSC00852b.jpg

5seDSC00848b.jpg










スポンサーサイト



  1. 2021/03/28(日) 23:22:37|
  2. Activities|
  3. trackback:0|
  4. comments:0

An invitation to the Ikebana zoom meeting

Dear ikebana lovers,
I will hold the fourth zoom meeting as below. Please mark your calendar and be ready to join it. I have had hard time to find the best possible times in view of all locations of your residence and corresponding time differences. I really hope that many of you can somehow join and enjoy either one of the two meetings, or both if you like. I will do my best to make my presentation enjoyable as well as informative enough for your time.

I will give a 20-minute presentation, and then show some photos of ikebana arrangements including several students’ works done out of our class. After that, we will have the time for Q&A, chatting and greeting each other. The topic of the presentation this time is ‘Hokusai’ (1760-1849), a renowned Ukiyo-e painter in the Edo period. A series of Hokusai’s woodblock prints titled ‘Mt. Fuji’ is famous world-wide. This year marks the 260th year since the year of his birth.

Timetable for the Fourth Zoom Meeting:

Japan time 10:00 on Saturday, March 13, 2021
Local times for your information:
(EDT)Australia/ Victoria: Melbourne: 12:00 on Saturday, March 13
(CST)China/Shanghai: 09:00 on Saturday, March 13
(ICT)Thailand/Bangkok: 08:00 on Saturday, March 13
(CET)Germany: 02:00 on Saturday, March 13
(EST)USA/ New York, Michigan, Florida: 20:00 on Friday, March 12
(CST)USA/ Arkansas, Illinois: 19:00 on Friday, March 12
(MST)USA/ Idaho: 18:00 on Friday, March 12
(PST)USA/ California: 17:00 on Friday, March 12


Japan time 22:00 on Sunday, March 14, 2021
Local times for your information:
(EDT)Australia/ Victoria: Melbourne: 24:00 on Sunday, March 14
(CST)China/Shanghai: 21:00 on Sunday, March 14
(ICT)Thailand/Bangkok: 20:00 on Sunday, March 14
(CET)Germany: 14:00 on Sunday, March 14
(EST)USA/ New York, Michigan, Florida: 08:00 on Sunday, March 14
(CST)USA/ Arkansas, Illinois: 07:00 on Sunday, March 14
(MST)USA/ Idaho: 06:00 on Sunday, March 14
(PST)USA/ California: 05:00 on Sunday, March 14

If you are interested, please let me know.
Eiko
  1. 2021/02/24(水) 09:05:44|
  2. Activities|
  3. trackback:0|
  4. comments:0

俳句で遊ぶ

コロナで外出できない雪の日、遊んでみました。2021/01/11

‘Snowy days’
俳句習作:素人流です。コメントいただけると嬉しいです。 
Trial works of Haiku: Comments are welcome.


s20210111eda.jpg

「積雪の大枝小枝ふさわしく」
'Snow on branches, thick and thin each proper quantity'




s20210111yatude.jpg

「雪滑りさっと定位置に八手の葉」 
'Snow slides down, instantly Fatsia leaves to the right positions for each of them.'





20210111shuro.jpg

「積雪の葉裏に作りぬレースの美」
'The elaborate lacework created by snow on the underside of the leaves'










  1. 2021/01/11(月) 15:12:58|
  2. Activities|
  3. trackback:0|
  4. comments:0

Happy New Year 2021!

New Year Greetings! Wishing you all the best in 2021.
新年のご挨拶を申し上げます。2021年が皆さまにとって佳き年になりますようにお祈りいたします。
seeDSC09395b.jpg

seDSC09316c.jpg










  1. 2021/01/03(日) 16:33:12|
  2. Activities|
  3. trackback:0|
  4. comments:0

The third ikebana zoom meeting

The third ikebana zoom meeting was over successfully. I am happy to see everyone's happy face. Thank you everyone!
第3回いけばなズーム ミーティングを成功裏に終えました。
皆さんの喜んでくださっている笑顔が何より嬉しいです。皆さまありがとうございます。

IzuShime.jpg



s20201205zmmeetingmorNoname.jpg


s20201205zmmeetingeveNoname.jpg











  1. 2020/12/19(土) 12:36:27|
  2. Activities|
  3. trackback:0|
  4. comments:0
次のページ